IPL 2022 IPL

M 50 IPL 2022 DC vs SRH Post Match Awards

IPL 2022 DC vs SRH

IPL 2022 DC vs SRH Post Match Presentation | IPL Points Table 2022

Today in this post we will look at the match summary between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

M 50 IPL 2022 DC vs SRH Match Summary

As the trend is going that win the toss and opt to bowl first. But today like yesterday’s match the chasing team found it difficult to chase down. When the team batting first scores a mammoth score on the board, it becomes really difficult to chase.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the only bowler for SRH who could give some real break to the Delhi Capital’s inning. He took the wicket of Mandeep Singh in the very first over. It was a good start for the Hyderabadi franchise but David Warner, the former skipper, and champion of the Hyderabad team took the air out of every player. He was well assisted by power hitter Rovman Powell at the end of the inning and thus putting a score of 207 on the board.

Match No.: 50 DC vs SRH 2022
Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad
RCB Score: 207/3 (20)
CSK Score: 186/8 (20)
Results: DC won by 21 runs
Man of the Match: David Warner

Match Summary

DC Final Scoreboard- 207/3 (20)

Top two DC batsmen-

  1. David Warner- 92* runs off 58 balls (12 Fours and 3 Sixes)
  2. Rovman Powell – 67* runs off 35 balls (3 Fours and 6 Sixes)

Top two SRH bowlers-

  1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 1/25 in 4 overs
  2. Shreyas Gopal – 1/34 in 3 overs

SRH Final Scoreboard- 186/8 (20)

Top two SRH batsmen-

  1. Nicholas Pooran- 62 runs off 34 balls (2 Fours and 6 Sixes)
  2. Aiden Markram – 42 runs off 25 balls (4 Fours and 3 Sixes)

Top two DC bowlers-

  1. Khaleel Ahmed – 3/30 in 4 overs
  2. Shardul Thakur – 2/44 in 4 overs

DC vs SRH Post Match Presentation 2022

Here is the DC vs SRH post-match presentation, the list of awards won by different players in today’s match.

Player of the Match

David Warner of Delhi Capitals was awarded the Player of the Match for his outstanding classy batting.

Punch Super Striker of the Match

It was awarded to Rovman Powell for his super strike rate of 191.43. He scored an unbeaten 67 runs off just 35 balls.

Dream 11 Game Changer of the Match

The Game Changer award was given to David Warner of the Delhi Capitals.

Unacademy Let’s Crack it Sixes

The Unacademy Let’s Crack it sixes was awarded to Nicholas Pooran of Sunrisers Hyderabad. He hit the longest six of 107 meters.

Cred Power Player of the Match

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was awarded the Cred Powerplayer of the match.

Upstox Most Valuable Asset of the Match

The Upstox Most Valuable Asset of the Match of today’s match was given to David Warner. He scored an unbeaten 92 runs off just 58 balls. Interestingly it came against his former franchise.

Swiggy Instamart Fastest Delivery of the Match

The award was given to Umran Malik of SRH. He bowled a delivery that touched 157 km/h.

RuPay on the Go 4s of the Match

David Warner of Delhi Capitals was awarded the RuPay on the Go 4s of the Match for hitting maximum fours. He hit 12 fours and 3 Sixes.

Points Table 2022

Sunrisers jumped to the 6th spot and Delhi Capitals moved to the 5th position and made the chances of getting into the playoffs a bit closer.

The top 4 teams in the points table after DC vs SRH Match 50- 

  1. Gujarat Titans – 16 points in 10 matches
  2. Lucknow Super Giants – 14 points in 10 matches
  3. Rajasthan Royals – 12 points in 10 matches
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 12 points in 11 matches

Playing XI DC vs SRH 2022

Delhi Capitals Playing XI

David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Ripal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI

Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Sean Abbott, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, Umran Malik

Leave a Comment